Sign in to follow this  
SpartanValor

Week 2: MSU @ CMU

From Kelly/Shorts Stadium, in Mount Pleasant, Michigan

stadiumpg-horizontal.jpg

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ7vNB8U6AvIYfJznvpVeUYVBu_GNwWPBvSKzOSeWiFAXcucxlLWw&t=1vs MichiganStateLogo1-240x300.jpg

MCIH-ST-300x185.jpg

The Defending Legends Division Champions

69198_Indiana_Michigan_St_Football.jpg

Date: Saturday, September 8th, 2012

Time: 3:30pm EST

Television Broadcast Provided by:

ESPNU

Radio Broadcast Provided by:

www.spartansportsnetwork.com

Michigan-State-Pro-Combat-Uniforms-7.jpg

I'll be checking this thread occasionally since I'm a CMU grad. I don't expect this year's game to be any closer than it was last year. The Chips hardly beat a bad 1AA school last week. Doesn't bode well for our season.

Go Chips! I'll be watching, but to even finish within 20 will take some sort of minor miracle.

GO WHITE!

I went to Friday nights game...what a thrill. Hopefully we'll play well on Saturday. Ideally Bell gets some playing time, but we are able to lessen his load and give it to other RBs/improve our passing game.

Just to balance out the thread with all the Chips fans posting... GO GREEN!

Don't worry. About five minutes into the game we'll be quiet.

GO WHITE!

I went to Friday nights game...what a thrill. Hopefully we'll play well on Saturday. Ideally Bell gets some playing time, but we are able to lessen his load and give it to other RBs/improve our passing game.

Nothing like the Chips' defense/secondary/pass rush to make a team's passing game look better.

CMU has a very tough schedule this year. MSU this week and at Iowa the next week,

Then at Northern Illinois.

This years team will be better than last years 3-9 team with Radcliffe back, seems like he has been here a long time.

Michigan State will run and pass all over the Chips but the record crowd will make this a fun night overall.

I wonder if CMU can fit 40,000 in that stadium.

Michigan State 48 Central Michigan 17.