#22 in AP Top 25

#21 in USA Today Poll

VS.

Optimized_aztecwarrior.gif

3-0, 0-0 (Mountain West)

Unranked

BIG-TEN-NET.jpg

Edited by lesgoblu02

Please bear with me on the game threads. I'm brand new to this and just wanted to get one up before my week gets crazy. I will be tinkering with it all season. I am open to any and all suggestions.

I can't believe UM is ranked. Wow.

It is more because of our program history than our performences... If no-name university had played the same games, they still wouldn't be ranked.

I can't believe UM is ranked. Wow.

Same here. I am a big Michigan fan but I don't see this offense being effective once B1G play starts. The defense while improved is still not up to Michigan standards.

I am a Michigan slappy, but they are not one of the Top 25 teams in the country. No way.

Well, pretty much no matter who was ranked 15-25 or so, they would probably seem undeserving at this point in the season, not many teams have seemed that impressive. It's not a surprise they'd go with the 3-0 team with a big fanbase.

I don't see why they shouldn't be ranked. They are 3-0. They beat a very good ND team. They won their cupcake games handily. The rankings are about who you have played and beat, not necessarily which team is better. I don't know that you could find many teams below them that have a better resume and deserve to be ranked ahead of them.

This game is the one that worries me. The game I think we should win but have a decent chance of losing. I put Minn and Pur in the W column, and the others we should be underdogs. But this one we will need to play well (or complete an improbable comeback) on at least one side of the football to win.

Hoping we start shotgun and run a lot of zone-read and play-action from it.