Jump to content

Sign in to follow this  

B1G Football Media Day - MSU style

Recommended Posts

The MSU thread (are we doing this for all threads now?)...probably for the best, so people don't get agitated when the Brady Hoke jokes start flying :rambo:

BTN to Air Big Ten Football Media Day Live on Thursday

Network to televise, stream press conferences with head coaches, Commissioner Delany

Big Ten Kickoff Luncheon Special to air on Aug. 6

CHICAGO – The BTN will kick off its coverage of the 2011 Big Ten football season Thursday with comprehensive television and internet coverage of Big Ten Football Media Day from the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place in Chicago.

The network will offer nearly five hours of live televised coverage Thursday, including the full press conferences for all 12 head coaches, as well as Big Ten supervisor of football officials Bill Carollo, BTN President Mark Silverman and Big Ten Commissioner Jim Delany. Mike Hall and Chris Martin will anchor the network’s coverage from the BTN studios beginning at 11am ET.

The network’s online coverage will include the press conferences streamed live from start to finish on www.BTN.com. Fans can also track the day’s activities by following BTN.com’s Brent Yarina on Twitter (@BTNBrentYarina). BTN will also re-air the press conferences beginning at 7:30pm ET on Thursday night.

BTN will also air a 60-minute Big Ten Football Kickoff Luncheon Special at noon ET on Saturday, Aug. 6. Dave Revsine, Gerry DiNardo and Howard Griffith will be joined by all 12 coaches.

A complete schedule of Thursday’s press conference coverage follows:

Press Conference Schedule (live on BTN):

All times Eastern


11:00 AM Ron Zook (Illinois)

11:15 AM Bret Bielema (Wisconsin)

11:30 AM Danny Hope (Purdue)

11:45 AM BREAK

12:00 PM Luke Fickell (Ohio State)

12:15 PM Kevin Wilson (Indiana)

12:30 PM Joe Paterno (Penn State)



1:00 PM Pat Fitzgerald (Northwestern)

1:15 PM Brady Hoke (Michigan)

1:30 PM Bo Pelini (Nebraska)


2:00 PM Kirk Ferentz (Iowa)

2:15 PM Jerry Kill (Minnesota)

2:30 PM Mark Dantonio (Michigan State)

2:45 PM Bill Carollo (Big Ten Coordinator of Football Officials)

3:00 PM Mark Silverman (BTN President)

3:15 PM Jim Delany (Big Ten Commissioner)


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

Motown Sports Blog

  • Create New...