Anyways, to make a long story short, I got a dui last night. People are telling me I will be paying 10,000 dollars, others say 2,000 dollars. Some say i will spend some time in jail, some say I wont because its only a first offense. Has anyone ever gotten one or knew of someone who had one? I am a full time student and full time worker, so will that have any leverage? Anyways, just curious about your experiences...

Anyways, to make a long story short, I got a dui last night. People are telling me I will be paying 10,000 dollars, others say 2,000 dollars. Some say i will spend some time in jail, some say I wont because its only a first offense. Has anyone ever gotten one or knew of someone who had one? I am a full time student and full time worker, so will that have any leverage? Anyways, just curious about your experiences...

If you get the right attorney, you can get the DUI dropped to a reckless op charge. Did you take the breathalyzer test? There is a girl that is friends with a guy I work with, and she just got her 2nd dui arrest dropped to a reckless op (in OH mind you). She had to go to a "weekend retreat" for DUI at some plush hotel. It's absolutely pathetic in Ohio how many morons get these things dropped or the charges lessened

edit: also she paid $5k for her attorney, who was the best at handling DUI cases

#1 thing, get legal representation ... this will be the best advice you will get ... without it [unless your are some sort of legal savant] you will be beaten & abused by the system ... the system is geared for the legal community to deal with ... don't be afraid to shop around, ask others in your circle of friends and associates …

#2, the amount will probably be between 2K to 10K … depending on the jurisdiction and charges levied against you … also be prepared for community service …

One other item, have you had any previous infractions?

If not, maybe a …

Probation - What is 7411 probation?

Question